Deputy Commissioner‘s Office

The Deputy Commissioner is the head of the District administration. The Deputy Commissioner is the executive head as well as judicial head of the district. The DC is aided by a number of officers like Additional Deputy Commissioner, Sub-Divisional Officers of Civil Sub-Divisions and Extra Assistant Commissioners to assist him in different type of activities. As executive head the DC plays an important role in coordinating with all developmental heads of the district for all round developmental activities under various programmes such as M.P. scheme (MPLAD), MLA’s scheme, Border areas development funds, Employment assurance schemes and so on. The District Planning Officer is assigned to see, formulate and release of fund for development scheme. There also exists the District Rural Development Agency (DRDA) and the DC is the chairman of the said agency. The Project Director is the functional head of the agency. All schemes of rural development are implemented by Block Development Officers and the necessary funds are routed through this agency.

Key Contacts
Designation Name Phone
Deputy Commissioner Shri. Federick M. Dopth, IAS 03655-220226
Additional Deputy Commissioner Shri. Sainpyniar S. Syiemlieh, MCS -
Additional Deputy Commissioner Smti. Rimaya S. Manners, MCS -
Extra Assistant Commissioner Smt. Hepzibah Mabel L. Kynta, MCS -
Block Development Officer, Wapung C&RD Block Shri. Sanborn Marwein, MCS -
Block Development Officer, Saipung C&RD Block Shri. Banteilang J. Kharshandi, MCS -


Office of The Deputy Commissioner

East Jaintia Hills District

Khliehriat - 793 200


Phone: +91 3658 220226

E-mail: khliehriat [at] gov [dot] in