About District

East Jaintia Hills District is one of the 11 (eleven) districts of the state of Meghalaya. With the bifurcation of the erstwhile Jaintia Hills District into East and West Jaintia Hills District, East Jaintia Hills District came into existence on 31st July 2012 with its Head Quarter at Khliehriat. East Jaintia Hills is the home of one of the major tribes of the state of Meghalaya popularly known as the ‘Jaintias’ or the ‘Pnars’ and other sub tribes like the ‘Wars’ and the ‘Biates’.

It comprises all the village of two community and rural development blocks viz. Saipung community & Rural Development Block and Khliehriat community & Rural Development Block …

Read More

Photo of Shivansh Awasthi, IAS
Deputy Commissioner Shri. Shivansh Awasthi, IAS

General Election to the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, 2023 - Orders & Notifications, etc.

View More

Message from the CEC Shri Rajiv Kumar on the eve of 13th National Voters’ Day 2023


There is no Event.