Deputy Commissioner’s Office

The Deputy Commissioner (DC) is the head of the District administration and is the executive head as well as judicial head of the district. The DC is aided by a number of officers like Additional Deputy Commissioner, Sub-Divisional Officers of Civil Sub-Divisions and Extra Assistant Commissioners to assist him in different type of activities. As executive head the DC plays an important role in coordinating with all developmental heads of the district for all round developmental activities under various programmes such as M.P. scheme (MPLAD), MLA’s scheme, Border area development funds, Employment assurance schemes and so on. The District Planning Officer is assigned to see, formulate and release funds for the development schemes. There also exists the District Rural Development Agency (DRDA) and the DC is the chairman of the said agency. The Project Director is the functional head of the agency. All schemes of rural development are implemented by Block Development Officers and the necessary funds are routed through this agency.

Key Contacts
Designation Name Phone Number
Deputy Commissioner Shri. Abhilash Baranwal, IAS 03655-299988
Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar) Shri. Abhinav Kumar Singh, IAS
Addl. Deputy Commissioner Shri. Jonathan Shylla, MCS
Addl. Deputy Commissioner Shri. Gautam Warjri, MCS
Addl. Deputy Commissioner Smt. D.D. Syngai, MCS
Addl. Deputy Commissioner Shri. Alertson Nongbri, MCS  
Extra Assistant Commissioner Shri. B. Raja Brahma, MCS
Extra Assistant Commissioner Smti. Felicity Wann, MCS

E-mail: dc-ejh-meg [at] gov [dot] in