Office of the Superintendent of Police : East Jaintia Hills District

HQ – Khliehriat, Meghalaya -793200

Email: sp[dot]ejh-meg[at]gov[dot]in

Office of the Superintendent of Police
Name Designation
Shri Deepak Kumar Palecha, IPS SP, East Jaintia Hills Khliehriat
Shri L. Sangma, MPS Addl. SP, East Jaintia Hills, Khliehriat
Shri G. A. L. Marshillong, MPS Dy. SP(HQ), East Jaintia Hills, Khliehriat


There are three police stations in East Jaintia Hills District.

Police Stations
Police Station Officer in charge
Khliehriat Police Station W. Nongtdu
Lumshnong Police Station N. Wahlang
Saipung Police Station S. Buam


Outposts/Patrol Posts
OP/PP Officer in charge
Lad Rymbai OP A. Iawphniaw
Umkiang PP D.S.R. Lakiang
Umpleng AB L. Kharsyntiew